Programme of events

All events are at the Glapthorn Village Hall starting at 7.30pm, unless stated otherwise. Visitors are always welcome. For events not held at the village hall, please contact us before the event to enable us to make sufficient bookings – an additional charge may apply to those events.

2018 Programme

Wednesday 10th January

New Year’s Party!

Wednesday 7th February
Speaker Susan Copperwheat: lotions, Potions and Dubious Cures
Competition: An item beginning with “A

Wednesday 28th February
Visit to Gilbert & Sullivan in the Victoria Hall Oundle, there will be 3 separate vignettes. Cost is £12.00 pp. Numbers and money by/at New Year’s Party on Wednesday 10th Jan.

March – no meeting

Wednesday 4th April
Speaker Helen Frost: The Women’s Land Army in the First World War
Competition: An item beginning with the letter “B”

Sunday 6th May
Fund raising – Shortwood Teas at Glapthorn Village Hall

Wednesday 6th June
Visit: Oundle Museum with after Tea/Supper
More info to follow

Wednesday 4th July
Speaker: Polly Feeley: 60’s Music and Memories
Competition: Any item beginning with the letter “D”

August – no meeting

Wednesday 5th September
Speaker Shelley Copestake: Belly Dancer – Talk and demonstration
Competition: Any item beginning with the letter “E”

Wednesday 4th October – Annual General Meeting
Followed by member Ursula Wide
Competition: Any item beginning with the letter “F”

Wednesday 7th November
Speaker Denise Legge: The Daily life of a Tudor Housewife
Competition: Any item beginning with the letter “G”

Wednesday 5th December – Christmas Meal and Secret Santa
TBC December
Garland Making Evening

Wednesday 9th January 2019
New Year’s Party and Entertainment!